CEDA Council on Economic Policy



CEDA Council on Economic Policy, comprising some of Australia's best and brightest policy minds, guides CEDA's research agenda.



Professor Rodney Maddock 
Professor, Monash Business School, Monash University; Vice Chancellor's Fellow, Victoria University; and President, Economic Society of Australia (Victorian Branch)

Professor Percy Allan AM
Principal, Percy Allan and Associates 
Peter Crone
Chief Economist, Coles Group
Mark Cully
Chief Economist, Department of Industry and Science

Professor Mardi Dungey
Professor of Economics and Finance, School of Economics and Finance, University of Tasmania                  


Dr John Edwards
Visiting Fellow, Lowy Institute; Adjunct Professor, Curtin University    

The Hon. Dr Craig Emerson
Craig Emerson Economics   
Dr Vince FitzGerald AO
Director, ACIL Allen Consulting      
Professor John Freebairn
University of Melbourne             
Dr David Gruen
Deputy Secretary, Economic and Strategy, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet            
Tim Harcourt
The Airport Economist, University of New South Wales      
Professor Ian Harper
Consultant, Deloitte Access Economics; Board Member, Reserve Bank of Australia      

Dr Alexandra Heath
Head of Economic Analysis, Reserve Bank of Australia                      

Professor Paul Johnson
Vice-Chancellor, The University of Western Australia                   

Professor Stephen King 
Commissioner, Productivity Commission and Adjunct Professor, Monash University             

Professor Paul Kofman
Dean and Sidney Myer Chair of Commerce, Faculty of Business and Economics, The University of Melbourne     

Professor the Hon. Stephen Martin
Chief Executive, CEDA                

Professor Warwick McKibbin AO
Vice-Chancellor's Chair in Public Policy and Director, CAMA, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University      

Su-Lin Ong
Managing Director, Head of AU/NZ Economics & Fixed Income Strategy,
RBC Capital Markets, Royal Bank of Canada                  

Professor Graeme Samuel AC
Former Chairman of the ACCC and Vice-Chancellor's Professorial Fellow, Faculty of Business and Economics, Monash University                         


Professor Paul Simshauser
Director General, Queensland Department of Energy and Water Supply           

Professor Greg Smith
Chairman of the Commonwealth Grants Commission; Senior Fellow at the Melbourne Law School          
Professor Susan Thorp
Professor of Finance
University of Sydney Business School      
Professor Beth Webster
Director, Faculty of Business and Law, Centre for Transformative Innovation, Swinburne University of Technology           
Professor Ken Wiltshire AO
JD Story Professor of Public Administration, University of Queensland Business School               

Professor Glenn Withers AO
Professor of Economics, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University                    









Read discussion papers from CEDA's CCEP