CEDA Council on Economic Policy


CEDA Council on Economic Policy, comprising some of Australia's best and brightest policy minds, guides CEDA's research agenda.


Professor Jeff Borland
Truby Williams Professor of Economics, University of Melbourne
Professor Percy Allan AM
Principal, Percy Allan and Associates
Jarrod Ball
Chief Economist, CEDA
Melinda Cilento
Chief Executive, CEDA
Mark Cully
Head, Regulatory Reform Taskforce, Commonwealth Treasury
Dr John Edwards
Visiting Fellow, Lowy Institute and Adjunct Professor, Curtin University
The Hon. Dr Craig Emerson
Managing Director, Craig Emerson Economics
Tim Harcourt
The Airport Economist; J.W.Nevile Fellow, Economics, UNSW Australia Business School
Dr Alexandra Heath
Head of Economic Analysis Department, Reserve Bank of Australia
Professor Stephen King
Commissioner, Productivity Commission and Adjunct Professor, Monash University
Rick Newnham
Chief Economist, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of WA
Su-Lin Ong
Managing Director, Head of AU/NZ Economics & Fixed Income Strategy, RBC Capital Markets, Royal Bank of Canada
Professor Paul Simshauser AM
Executive General Manager – Corporate Development, Infigen Energy
Greg Smith
Chairman of the Commonwealth Grants Commission; Senior Fellow at the Melbourne Law School
Professor Susan Thorp
Professor of Finance, University of Sydney Business School
Professor Beth Webster
Director, Faculty of Business and Law, Centre for Transformative Innovation, Swinburne University of Technology