Diane Smith-Gander AO


Diane Smith-Gander AO is the CEDA Chairman. CEDA's Board of Directors provides strategic advice and is made up of Australian business and policy leaders.
Diane is a professional non-executive director maintaining a diverse portfolio over varying types of entities, industries and geographies. She is an advocate for gender equity and a past president of Chief Executive Women. Diane is non-executive director of AGL Energy, HBF Health, NQA (the operator of Cairns and Mackay airports) and Keystart Loans group. In the Federal Government sphere, she chairs the member body for Safe Work Australia. She serves pro bono as Chair of the Business School Advisory Board for the University of Western Australia and Deputy Chair of the Council for Methodist Ladies’ College.

View full list of Directors.

On the CEDA Blog

The CEDA blog aims to deliver informed debate and new ideas for discussion on the economic and social issues facing Australia. Read blog articles by Diane Smith Gander: