Dr Ken Henry AC


Dr Ken Henry AC is a Director of National Australia Bank and Chair of the Advisory Council of the SMART Infrastructure Facility at the University of Wollongong. For a decade commencing in April 2001, he was Secretary to the Treasury, a member of the Board of the Reserve Bank of Australia and a member of the Board of Taxation.


Dr Henry chaired the panel that produced the most comprehensive review of Australia's tax and transfer policies, Australia's Future Tax System, published in 2010. More than a decade earlier he chaired the Howard Government's Task Force that produced A New Tax System.

In 2007, Dr Henry was made a Companion in the Order of Australia.