Priorities to sustain Australia's health standards

Priorities to sustain Australia's health standards

Nov 14
CEDA NSW/ACT is delighted to welcome Department of Health Secretary, Glenys Beauchamp to the 2018 Trustee program. 


Glenys Beauchamp PSM, Secretary, Department of Health

Event overview

Guest speaker Glenys Beauchamp will share the priorities across the health portfolio to sustain Australia's world-leading health and wellbeing standards, highlighting policy priorities across the department.

This briefing is by invitation only to CEDA Trustees. Trustees are senior leaders nominated by CEDA member organisations. At CEDA boardroom briefings Trustees hear from an informed, expert guest speaker in a private, small group setting. Invitations to boardroom briefings are a valued benefit of CEDA membership. Chatham House Rule applies.

Meet the speaker

Glenys Beauchamp PSM
Secretary, Department of Health

Glenys Beauchamp was appointed Secretary of the Department of Health in September 2017. Glenys has had an extensive career in the Australian Public Service at senior levels with responsibility for a number of significant government programs covering economic and social policy areas. She has more than 25 years’ experience in the public sector and began her career as a graduate in the Industry Commission. 

Prior to her current role, Glenys was Secretary, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (2013 – 2017) and Secretary of the Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport (2010-2013). She has served as Deputy Secretary in the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (2009-2010) and the Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (2002-2009). 

Glenys has held a number of executive positions in the ACT Government including Deputy Chief Executive, Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services and Deputy CEO, Department of Health. She also held senior positions in housing, energy and utilities functions with the ACT Government. 

Glenys was awarded a Public Service Medal in 2010 for coordinating Australian Government support during the 2009 Victorian bushfires. 

Kindly hosted by CEDA member: