Former CEDA Governor and director recognised in Order of Australia honours list

A former CEDA director and a former CEDA governor were recognised in this year's Order of Australia honours list.

CEDA would like to congratulate former CEDA Director and current Trustee Phil Ruthven and Former CEDA Governor, Julian Clarke who were recognised for their various contributions to business and the community in the Order of Australia honours list on Australia Day 2014.

Appointed as Members of the Order of Australia (AM):

  • News Corp, Chief Executive, Julian Clarke AM

For significant service to the Australian print media, and to the community through cultural, health care and economic development organisations.

  • IBISWorld, Founder and Chairman, Phil Ruthven AM

For significant service to business and commerce, and to the community.

About CEDA

CEDA – the Committee for Economic Development of Australia – is an independent, not-for-profit membership organisation.

We identify policy issues that matter for Australia’s future. We work to drive policies that deliver better economic, social and environmental outcomes for Australia. We deliver on our purpose by: Leveraging insights from our members to identify and understand the most important issues Australia faces. Facilitating collaboration and idea sharing to invoke imaginative, innovative and progressive policy solutions. Providing a platform to stimulate thinking, raise new ideas and debate critical and challenging issues. Influencing decision makers in government, business and the community by delivering objective information and expert analysis and advocating in support of our positions. CEDA's membership spans every state and territory and includes Australia's leading businesses, community organisations, government departments and academic institutions. The organisation was founded in 1960 by leading economist Sir Douglas Copland, and his legacy of applying economic analysis to practical problems to aid the development of Australia continues as we celebrate 60 years of influence, reform and impact across the nation.;